The Auto Dedupe process automatically merges profiles that are identified as clear duplicates based on a 100% similarity and on any of the three rules listed in Dedupe General Information.
Profiles from the PMS are merged, with the winner being the profile with the most recent activity (most recently updated in the PMS).
Per a property's specifications, Auto Dedupe was either enabled or disabled by Cendyn during the initial configuration of eInsight CRM.
To determine if Auto Dedupe is enabled, click on the Profile tab.
On the Merge Guest Records Auto Dedupe tab, select Potential Merge, then Summary.
If enabled, you will see "Automatic Dedupe is Enabled." When enabled, automatic merging and fuzzy matching, which provides potential merges for your review, are both running.