To open your Bing campaigns, click directly on Bing or use the drop down menu.
On this page, which is dedicated to Bing’s campaign management, you will find 3 tabs:
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Hotel Campaign Settings: to setup your campaigns.
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Select Columns: to choose the metrics you want to display on your dashboard
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View By: To display the results according to different breakdowns and adjust your initial bid accordingly.
To activate your campaigns, go to HOTEL CAMPAIGN SETTINGS
Please note that the Hotel Campaign Settings section was updated. We are working on the new process. In order to open the campaigns please do the following: Select your Hotel → Choose Bing → view by "market"-> check the markets (all of them or one of your choice) → Edit Settings.
Several bidding options are available:
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CPC-Percentage of Room Price
With this option the CPC amount is calculated as a percentage of the amount shown on Bing. Let’s assume you enter 1% and the room price the user clicks on is 100€, you will pay 1€ maximum for that click. This is a per night bid. So if the user searched for 3 nights, and the rate showing was 100€, the cpc would be 100€ x 3 x 1% = 3€ max CPC.
2. CPC-Fixed bid/night
The bid entered is the maximum amount per click and per night that will be paid. Let’s assume you put a 1€ CPC, you will pay maximum 1€ per click per night.
Let’s assume your bid is 1€ per night and the user is looking for a 2 night stay, whatever the room price, your maximum bid will be here 2€.
Please note that “Max CPC” means it’s a maximum CPC. It doesn’t mean the click will cost that amount. It means the campaign will bid maximum that amount to ensure the click. The actual cost per click will depend on the other partners bidding on the same search.
By default, the auction configured in this tab applies to all markets.
However, you can add bid multipliers, which will recalculate your initial bid previously set, on each View By option on the dashboard.
Do not forget to SAVE your updates.
The SELECT COLUMNS button gives you the possibility to choose the Key Performance Indicators you want to display on your dashboard. Check or uncheck, then save.
Definitions are available for each metric by putting the mouse over it.
Let’s now see the VIEW BY drop-down menu, which allows you to display the results of your campaigns according to different criteria and adjust your initial settings:
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The view by Bing Site shows you results according to the placement on Bing: LocalUniversal or MapResults. Local Universal refers to a search on the Bing Place of the hotel in question. Map Results refers to a search directly in Bing Maps.
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The view by Device shows you results according to the device used by the user when clicking on your ads: Desktop, Mobile and Tablet
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The view by Length of Stay shows you results according to the Number of nights selected by the user before clicking on your ad.
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The view by Check-in Day shows you results according to the check-in day selected by the user before clicking on your ad.
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The view by Market shows you results according to the market the user is coming from when clicking on your ad. Click on the “+” to get additional details per market.
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The view by Date shows you the daily results of your campaigns.
You can set up bid multipliers, which will recalculate your initial bid previously set, in order to adjust the bid depending on specific results on each View by option.
For example, in View by Device, you can choose to add a -80% bid multiplier to reduce the cpc for mobile clicks by 80% in case there wasn’t a decent ROAS.
Your Bing campaigns are now open and your rates will be displayed within a week.
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