Skip to main content

RVNG Service Notifications help

Hi, how can we help?

**RESOLVED** Cendyn Service Incident - 24 February 2024 - RVNG - Performance Event

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a Request

6 comments

  • Marcus Scott

    **UPDATE**

    18:05 UTC | 13:05 EST

    Previous changes conducted to resolve the issue were unsuccessful. The team is testing alternative solution options in a non-production environment to determine if there would be any adverse conditions in the production environment.

    0
  • Marcus Scott

    **UPDATE**

    18:55 UTC | 13:55 EST

    The implementation of the change in the production environment has been completed. RVNG is back online and services are being restarted. The pending ARI and reservation notifications are being processed. The team is continuing to monitor the environment.

    0
  • Marcus Scott

    **RESOLVED**

    19:00 UTC | 14:00 EST

    The performance issue involving RVNG has been resolved. Thank you for your patience.

    0
  • Marcus Scott

    **UPDATE**

    17:05 UTC | 12:05 EST

    Cendyn technical resources are continue to conduct the necessary steps to mitigate the event.

    0
  • Marcus Scott

    **UPDATE**

    18:50 UTC | 13:50 EST

    Testing of an alternative solution in the non-production environment was successful. We are proceeding with implementation of the solution in the production environment. This action will require a short period of downtime of RVNG. We will provide additional update once the application is brought back online.

    0
  • Marcus Scott

    **UPDATE**

    15:20 UTC | 10:20 EST

    Cendyn technical resources have identified a database index that is performing poorly and are continue necessary steps to mitigate the event.

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.