After guests and other users visit your subscription center to opt-in to your mailing list(s), they must confirm their choices prior to receiving your communications.
User Opts-in to List(s)
The user selects communications they wish to receive, then selects Update.
User Receives Confirmation Email
A confirmation email will automatically be sent to the user displaying the list(s) they have chosen. The user clicks the link within the email to confirm their list selection.
User Receives Thank You Email
Another email will automatically be sent to the user thanking them for joining the list and providing them with a direct link to the Subscription Center where they can manage their subscriptions.