By processing a request to cancel, the concierge acknowledges receiving the request to cancel and confirms that the request has been operationally canceled. You can cancel a request using either the Cancel icon or the Edit icon.
Cancel a Request with the Edit Icon
Read about using the Edit icon to cancel a request. Using the Edit icon has the added benefit of being able to add an explanation for the cancellation to the Comments field prior to canceling the request.
Cancel a Request with the Cancel Icon
Continue reading below to read about using the Cancel icon to cancel a request.
Fulfill the Cancellation
Operationally fulfill the cancellation request by contacting the appropriate department or vendor to cancel the reservation.
Prior to processing any request, the concierge's name must be entered in the Concierge Name field. As a fail-safe, if the field is left blank, the user will be prompted to enter the concierge's name. The name entered will appear on the guest's itinerary.
Select the Cancel Icon
Click the Cancel icon for the request you wish to cancel.
Select Confirm Requests. Click OK in the confirmation pop-up.
- Once the request has been canceled by the concierge, the request no longer appears on the Requests Tab; rather, it appears on the Inquiry Tab with a status of Canceled Confirmed and an Original link.
- The Request Status field will only display Canceled if the original request was confirmed at some point.
- If the request that has been canceled is the guest’s only request in eConcierge, an updated guest itinerary will automatically be sent to the guest. However, if the guest has multiple requests in the system, canceling one request will not trigger the resending of the itinerary.
Canceled Request in Guest Portal
The request will now show a Canceled status in the Guest Portal.