Select Save after updating your menu items. The changes are saved as an "unpublished" version of the menu that can be viewed via the Preview link. The saved changes will not appear on the live website until you publish them.
Here's a preview of the menu item added in the example above:
When a user clicks on the image icon, the image pops up:
When a user clicks on the info icon, the filters, tags and fees pop up: